#### <u>COURT-I</u>

#### IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (APPELLATE JURISDICTION)

## IA Nos. 229 & 230 of 2019 in DFR No. 4168 of 2018

### Dated : 27<sup>th</sup> February, 2019

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Manjula Chellur, Chairperson Hon'ble Mr. S.D. Dubey, Technical Member

In the matter of :

Captive Power Producers Associatio Vs. Maharashtra Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr.		nAppellant(s)
		Respondent(s)
Counsel for the Appellant(s)	:	Mr. R. Chandrachud Mr. Nitin Thukral Mr. Karan Sharma
Counsel for the Respondent(s)	:	Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan Ms. Stuti Krishn for R-1

Ms. Shruti Awasthi Ms. Saroj Bala for R-2

# ORDER

### <u>IA NO. 230 OF 2019</u>

(Appln. for condonation of Delay in re-filing)

We have heard learned counsel for the applicant/appellant. For the reasons set out in the application, delay of 44 days in re-filing the appeal is condoned. Application is disposed of.

## DFR No. 4168 of 2018 & IA NO. 229 of 2019

Issue notice to the Respondents on IA No. 229 of 2019 (Leave to file appeal) as well as on the main appeal returnable on 14.03.2019.

Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan accepts notice for Respondent No. 1 and Ms. Shruti Awasthi accepts notice for Respondent No. 2.

List the matter on <u>14.03.2019.</u>

(S.D. Dubey) Technical Member Js/pk (Justice Manjula Chellur) Chairperson